Review – Mario Badescu A.H.A Botanical Body Soap (great for acne on the body)

Image

During my recent trip to Florida I was fortunate to make a few visits to Ulta. I must say that I really hope they bring Ulta to Canada because it is a makeup HEAVEN! They have everything you need from your nik-nak cheaper brands to your high end brands. They even have a hair studio where you can get your hair styled!

While I was at Ulta I decide to pick up this Mario Badescu body wash. My first encounter with Mario Badescu products was a few years back when I went to NYC to attended a Martha Stewarts show. At the end of the show she gave the whole audience a 4 piece Mario Badescu Skincare line. I fell in love with the products.

Mario Badescu A.H.A Botanical Body Soap

AHA Botanical Body Soap is enriched with fresh Fruit Extractsย to exfoliate and cleanse the skin. Papaya and Grapefruit Extracts help breakdown dead skin cells to leave skin feeling soft and smooth. Ginseng Extract rejuvenates while Oat Protein soothes sensitive and irritated areas. Excellent choice for those with problem skin on the back, chest and shoulders. Leaves no soapy residue and smells heavenly.

My Thoughts

I love it. I sometimes get acne on my back and ever since I have started using this I have not seen any new acne develop. It is not harsh on my skin and I do not feel dry and itchy after I use it. I highly recommend this product for anyone who has scaring on the body and would like to smooth out the texture of the skin. The price point of this product is also amazing! Its only $14 for a 16oz bottle.

~ by aglowbyjoan on September 5, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
