Urban Decay 2 inspired Natural Eyes.

Say goodbye to dull, dry, winter skin and hello to dewy, fresh, glowing spring skin. This Makeup look was inspired by the nude tones of season created by the Urban Decay Naked 2.

Step 1: Complexion | To prime my face I used Smashbox Photo Finishing Hydrating primer. This give me a smooth base for my foundation and all day lasting Hydration. For my foundation I used Makeup For Ever Hd Foundation and as a setting powder I used Guerlain Meteorites powder. This powder contains many coloured beads to correct skin tone and also provide a glowing finish.

Step 2: Eyes| I primed my eyes with Smashbox Photo finish lid primer. Remember to always use an eye primer. It will help your eyeshadow stay on longer and the colours of the eyeshadow will also be more vibrant.

I will be using the Urban Decay Naked 2.

Step 3. Using the colour “Bootycall”  I apply this shade all over my eyelids. This is the base colour for my look.

Make sure you blend very well with no harsh lines.

Step 4. Now only in the centre of my eyelids I used the colour halfbaked.

Applying a high shine shadow to the centre of the lids will create  bigger brighter eyes.

Step 5. Now I used the colour Darkhorse to contour the outer corners of my eyes in a inner “V” formation.

Start will less and build your colour. Remember to always blend every well to have a soft airbrushed gradient finish.

Step 6. I lined the inner upper rims of my eyes with Stila waterproof eyeliner in the colour Stingray. It is one of the darkest black eyeliners I have ever used.

Lining the inner lash line will enhance the eyes without looking over done.

Step 7: For the top on my lash line I used Guerlain liquid Black eyeliner.

Draw a thin line and wing out the eyeliner just a bit.

Step 8: Now for the blush, I used Nars blush in “Orgasm” This blush is the perfect shade of orange and pink with a slight gold shimmer. Great for any skin tone.

Step 9: I slapped on a pair of no name horse Hair lashes I got from ebay. Most of the times I like to use lashes because I feel that they are a lot easier to remove then mascara.

Step 10. Finished off my lips with a L’oreal lipgloss.

Thanks for Reading! Please Subscribe to my blog and my youtube.

~ by aglowbyjoan on March 24, 2012.

3 Responses to “Urban Decay 2 inspired Natural Eyes.”

  1. love this look!

  2. What a beautiful look! Love it!

Leave a Reply

 
